M.F. Kernkamp Scholarship

This fellowship was established in honor of former Professor and Head M.F. Kernkamp to recognize outstanding students of the Department of Plant Pathology at Minnesota. It is a cash award ($1,000), given only once to a specific recipient.

2017 Recipient: Deepak Rajendran

Plant Pathology Graduate Student Deepak Rajendran 

 Rajendran's research focuses on the identification of biocontrol agents of soybean cyst nematode (Heterodera glycines) and their molecular mechanisms.

Past Recipients



2016 Jordan Briggs
2015 Nick LeBlanc
2014 Jordan Briggs
2013 Sara Bratsch / Melanie Moore
2012 None
2011 Daniel Schlatter
2010 Ryan Syverson
2009 Gregory Reynolds
2008 Pravin Gautam
2007 Ben Alsop
2006 Carlos Perez
2005 Ed Quirin 
2000 Silvia Pereyra
1999 Consuelo Estevez de Jensen
1998 Laszlo Gyenis
1997 Silvia Penuela
1996 J. Patrick Martinez

Online Giving

Support this fund through your online donations here