Nominations Invited for 2017 E.C. Stakman Award

May 31, 2017

The E.C. Stakman Award is granted to individuals of any country and nationality for outstanding achievements in plant pathology. The award may be given for documented achievements in the areas of research, teaching, outreach, international development or for any combination of these areas. Preference will be given to candidates actively engaged in these areas; only occasionally will lifetime achievement awards be considered. Information on past E.C. Stakman Award winners can be found at the Department of Plant Pathology webpage.

Nominations must include a brief biographical sketch of the nominee, a complete curriculum vitae and two letters from persons who can address the scientific contributions of the candidate. Nominations must be received by September 15, 2017.

Please send your nominations to Dr. James Bradeen, Department of Plant Pathology, 495 Borlaug Hall, 1991 Upper Buford Circle, St Paul, MN 55108-6030 USA; email: