Students, Staff, and Faculty Earn College, U-wide and National Awards

July 9, 2019

The past 12 months have brought significant recognition for our students, staff, and faculty. In addition to nearly $25,000 in departmental awards supporting our mission (thank you, donors!), our students, staff, and faculty have earned university and national awards, underscoring their talents, passion, and accomplishments. Among notable examples are Carol Ishimaru (AAAS Fellow); Matthew Rouse (Norman Borlaug Award for Field Research & Application); Ruth Dill-Macky (Women in Triticum Mentor Award); Brian Steffenson (UMN Award for Global Engagement); Deepak Haarith (UMN President’s Student Leadership and Service Award); Nick Rajtar (Marek Turowski Memorial Scholarship from the MN Mycological Society); Feng Li (Charles and Dorotthy Andrew Bird Award); Grace Anderson (CFANS Diversity and Inclusion Award); and Eva Henningsen (Philip C. Hamm Memorial Scholarship in Plant Sciences).  Congratulations to our award winners—you make us proud!