Distinguished Alumnus Award

2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award Winner Brad MogenThe award is to recognize alumni who have achieved distinction in their profession and who have also made significant contributions to the welfare of the Department of Plant Pathology at the University of Minnesota.

2016 Recipient: Brad Mogen

Mogen (B.S. Plant Health Technology, 1980) is being recognized for his educational excellence teaching the next generation of plant scientists as a Professor at UW-River Falls. He has taught at River Falls since 1992 in the Biology Department, College of Arts and Sciences.  Mogen currently teaches Plant Pathology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Applications in Molecular Biology, Introductory Biology, Freshman Research, Microbiology, and Senior Seminar.

Past Recipients



2015 Kathy Kromroy
2014 Mohammed Boulif
2013 None
2012 Kira L. Bowen
2011 Markus Andres
2010 Robert Noyd
2009 None
2008 None
2007 Barbara Christ
2006 Phillip Berger
2005 George Hudler
2004 David Rizzo
2003 Al Ellingboe
2002 Paul Manion
2001 Eugene Hayden
2000 Mike Wingfield
1999 Mary Palm
1998 Dr. Bent Skovmand
1997 Dr. Barry Jacobsen
1996 None
1995 None
1994 Craig Grau
1993 Carols M. Ochoa