Civil Service Award of Excellence

The Civil Service Award has been established to promote and recognize excellence in job performance among civil service personnel in the Department of Plant Pathology.

2016 Recipients:

AndersonGrace Anderson

Grace Anderson was given this award for the consistency, quality and quantity of her contributions to the Department during the entire course of her current appointment. She also is being awarded this for the quality of her research, her never­ending commitment to the mentoring of student workers, and her participation in and valuable contributions to the Department's committees, life, and activities.

ZiertmanDean Ziertman

Ziertman is being nominated for his work in the Plant Growth Facilities and his vigilant and proactive work that minimizes and eliminates any pest/pathogen issues that occur in the greenhouse. His work is essential to the Department in order to ensure greenhouse experiments are high quality and free from interfering pests. 

Past Recipients



2015 Todd Busker / Tamas Szinyei
2014 Roxanne Denny
2013 Carol Anderson / Anne Lageson
2012 Jennifer Flynn
2011 Todd Burnes
2010 Dimitre Mollov
2009 Stephanie Dahl
2008 Nancy Hamilton
2007 Carol Anderson
2006 Ann Arendt
2005 Joel Jurgens
2004 Todd Burnes
2003 Benjamin Held
2002 Jennifer Flor
2001 Amar Elakkad / Mark Galatowitsch
2000 Dann Adair / Gib Ahlstrand
1999 Laurie Brand / Todd Burnes
1998 Ann Arendt / Grace Bucher
1997 All Civil Service Employees
1996 John E. Haight / Leslie M. Johnson
1995 None
1994 None
1993 Sandra L. Gould
1992 Marguerite Clemens / Roxanne Denny
1991 Elizabeth Ozmon / Connie Post
1990 Andre Abad / Ann Arendt
1989 Todd Burnes / Dann Adair
1988 Patricia Burnes / Debra Baden Drange
1987 Gib Ahlstrand