Elwin Stewart Graduate Student Travel Award

This award was established by Professor Elwin L. Stewart to recognize outstanding graduate student research and to support student participation in professional scientific meetings. A cash award of approximately $750 will be given once to an awardee during their studies at the University of Minnesota. Up to two awards will be given each year.

Past Recipients

2014 Matthew Haas / Joshua Kielsmeier-Cook
2013 Laura Felice
2012 Gretchen Freed / Nicholas LeBlanc
2011 Peng Zhou
2010 Brett Arenz / Benjamin Held
2009 Gregory Reynolds / Matthew Rouse
2008 Brett Arenz / Jon Menke
2007 Paul Meyer
2006 Maya Hayslett
2005 Sharon Lewandowski / Carlos Perez

Honors & Awards