Staff

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Grace Anderson Plant Pathology Assistant Scientist Grace Anderson Assistant Scientist ande3314@umn.edu +1 612 625 7789
Jon Anderson Researcher - Kinkel Lab ande8258@umn.edu +1 6126242253
Jason Brantner Jason Brantner Research Fellow - NWROC jbrantne@umn.edu +1 218 281 8613
Todd Burnes TB Scientist burne002@umn.edu +1 612 626 5973
Benjamin Campbell Postdoctoral Associate - Kurle Lab campb964@umn.edu +1 6126257789
Claudia Castell-Miller Junior Scientist caste007@umn.edu +1 612 625 3612
Sarah Castle Postdoctoral Associate - Kinkel Lab sccastle@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253
Rebecca Curland RC Research Fellow curl0013@umn.edu +1 612 625 9224
Stephanie Dahl Stephanie Dahl Quarantine Officer dahlx100@umn.edu +1 651 231 8846, +1 612 626 5375
Roxanne Denny RD Assistant Scientist denny004@umn.edu +1 612 625 2221
Melinda Dornbusch Lab Technician dorn0010@umn.edu +1 612 625 1728
Jose Pablo Dundore-Arias dundore-arias_jp Research Associate jdundore@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253
Amar Elakkad Research Plot Coordinator amar@umn.edu +1 612 625 0234
Mary Kay Ferguson MKF Program Associate m-ferg@umn.edu +1 612 625 4271
Crystal Floyd CF Research Fellow floyd005@umn.edu +1 612 625 8135
Jennifer Flynn jf Junior Scientist - Plant Disease Clinic flynn127@umn.edu +1 612 625 1275
Michelle Grabowski MG Associate Extension Professor magrabow@umn.edu +1 612 625 5240
Zoe Hansen Researcher 1 - Kinkel Lab zhansen@umn.edu +1 6126242253
Benjamin Held Benjamin Held Senior Scientist bheld@umn.edu +1 612 625 6231
Dean Herzfeld Associate Extension Professor deanh@umn.edu +1 612 624 3477
Karen Hokanson hokansonkaren.jpg SBC Managing Director hokan018@umn.edu +1 612 624 2249
Mitchell Johnson Researcher 1 - Kinkel Lab joh07121@umn.edu +1 6126242253
Chana Johnston Plant Pathology Administrative Support Specialist Chana Johnston Administrative Support Specialist chanaj@umn.edu +1 612 625 4705
Matthew Martin MM Junior Scientist - Brian Steffenson's Lab mjmartin@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Oadi Matny Oadi Matny Plant Pathology Researcher Researcher - Steffenson Lab onmatny@umn.edu +1 6126256778
Margaret McDermott-Kubeczko mcdermott_margaret.jpg Researcher 1 - Juzwik Lab mcde0099@umn.edu
R. Ryan McNally RM Postdoctoral Associate - Dean Malvick's Lab rmcnally@umn.edu +1 612 625 9224
Pablo Olivera PO Research Associate - Brian Steffenson's Lab oliv0132@umn.edu +1 612 625 3787
Vahid Omidvar Post-Doctoral Associate - Figueroa Lab vomidvar@umn.edu +1 6126253612
Kristen Opitz KO Associate Administrator freyx083@umn.edu +1 612 625 9226
Lindsey Otto-Hanson Research Fellow - Linda Kinkel's Lab hans3583@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253
Susan Rottschaefer Junior Scientist rotts003@umn.edu +1 6126253612
Ahmad Sallam Postdoctoral Associate sall0029@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Peter Samuels Plant Pathology Junior Scientist Peter Samuels Junior Scientist plsamuels@umn.edu
Zewei Song Postdoctoral Associate songx208@umn.edu +1 612 624 3476
Alex Stragey Executive Oper/Stud Svs Spec strag004@umn.edu +1 612 624 1942
Tamas Szinyei TS Junior Scientist - Brian Steffenson's Lab tszinyei@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Leon Van Eck LVE Postdoctoral Associate - Jim Bradeen's Lab lvaneck@umn.edu +1 612 624 9437
Benjamin Van Ryzin Researcher 3 - Orshinsky Lab vanry008@umn.edu +1 6126251375
Dylan VanBoxtel Department of Plant Pathology Communications and Relations Coordinator Dylan VanBoxtel Communications and Relations Coordinator vanbo022@umn.edu +1 612 626 6839
Beheshteh Zargaran BZ Junior Scientist - Ruth Dill-Macky's Lab zarga001@umn.edu +1 612 625 0234