Staff

Name Photo Position/title Email Phone
Grace Anderson Plant Pathology Assistant Scientist Grace Anderson Researcher 3 - Kurle Lab ande3314@umn.edu +1 612 625 7789
Samantha Armintrout Researcher 1 - Rouse Lab armin005@umn.edu +1 612 625 5781
Jacob Botkin Jacob Botkin Researcher 1 - Juzwik Lab botki009@umn.edu
Jason Brantner Jason Brantner Research Fellow - NWROC jbrantne@umn.edu +1 218 281 8613
Sara Bratsch SB Postdoctoral Associate - Lockhart Lab brats011@umn.edu +1 612 625 5785, +1 612 624 9457
Todd Burnes Todd Burnes Researcher 3 - Lab Instructor, Blanchette Lab burne002@umn.edu +1 612 626 5973
Claudia Castell-Miller Plant Pathology Researcher 2 Claudia Castell-Miller Researcher 2 - Samac Lab caste007@umn.edu +1 612 625 1728
Sarah Castle Plant Pathology Postdoctoral Associate Sarah Castle Postdoctoral Associate - Kinkel Lab sccastle@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253, +1 612 624 9457
Rebecca Curland Rebecca Curland Researcher 5 - Ishimaru & Dill-Macky Labs curl0013@umn.edu +1 612 625 9224
Stephanie Dahl Stephanie Dahl Quarantine Officer dahlx100@umn.edu +1 651 231 8846, +1 612 626 5375
David DeKrey Plant Pathology Researcher 1 Davy DeKrey Researcher 1 - Szabo Lab dekre004@umn.edu +1 612 626 2064
Roxanne Denny RD Assistant Researcher - Young Lab denny004@umn.edu +1 612 625 2221
Melinda Dornbusch Lab Technician - Samac Lab dorn0010@umn.edu +1 612 625 1728
Mariah Dorner Mariah Dorner Researcher 1 - Kinkel Lab dorne016@umn.edu
Sheshanka Dugyala sheshanka dugyala Researcher 2 - Figueroa Lab sdugyala@umn.edu +1 612 625 3612
Jose Pablo Dundore-Arias dundore-arias_jp Research Associate - Kinkel Lab jdundore@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253
Erena Edae Plant pathology researcher Erena Edae Reseacher 6 - Rouse Lab edaex002@umn.edu
Amar Elakkad Research Professional 2 - Dill-Macky Lab amar@umn.edu +1 612 625 0234
Mary Kay Ferguson MKF Administrative Associate 2 - Pesticide Safety and Environmental Education m-ferg@umn.edu +1 612 625 4271
Crystal Floyd CF Researcher 5 - Malvick Lab floyd005@umn.edu +1 612 625 8135
Jennifer Flynn jf Researcher 2 - Plant Disease Clinic flynn127@umn.edu +1 612 625 1275
Michelle Grabowski Michelle Grabowski Extension Educator - Horticulture magrabow@umn.edu +1 763 767 3876
Nicholas Greatens Researcher 1 - Jin Lab great013@umn.edu
Benjamin Held Plant Pathology Researcher 7 Ben Held Researcher 7 - Blanchette Lab bheld@umn.edu +1 612 625 6231
Dean Herzfeld Dean Herzfeld Associate Extension Professor - Pesticide Safety and Environmental Education deanh@umn.edu +1 612 624 3477
Natalie Hoidal Plant Pathology Co-Coordinator, Pesticide Safety and Environmental Education Natalie Hoidal Co-Coordinator, Pesticide Safety and Environmental Education hoida016@umn.edu +1 612 625 9111
Anita Jurevica Anita Jurevica Plant Pathology Researcher 2 Researcher 2 - Dong Lab jurev001@umn.edu +1 612 625 2752
Susan Kingsbury Plant Pathology Graduate Program Coordinator Susan Kingsbury Graduate Program Coordinator kings016@umn.edu +1 612 625 7630
Nicholas Klejeski Nicholas Klejeski Researcher 1 - Szabo Lab, Cereal Disease Laboratory kleje007@umn.edu +1 612 626 2064
Jitendra Kumar Plant Pathology Postdoc Jitendra Kumar Postdoctoral Associate - Kianian Lab jkumar@umn.edu
Thomas Lake Plant Pathology Researcher 1 Thomas Lake Researcher 1 - Kolmer Lab lakex055@umn.edu
Matthew Martin MM Researcher 2 - Steffenson Lab mjmartin@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Oadi Matny Oadi Matny Plant Pathology Researcher Researcher 2 - Steffenson Lab onmatny@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Marisa Miller Marisa Miller Plant Pathology Postdoctoral Associate Postdoctoral Associate - Kianian Lab millerme@umn.edu +1 612 625 3612
Vahid Omidvar Postdoctoral Associate - Figueroa Lab vomidvar@umn.edu +1 612 625 3612
Kristen Opitz Plant Pathology Administrator Kristen Opitz Associate Administrator freyx083@umn.edu +1 612 625 9226
Lindsey Otto-Hanson Plant Pathology Researcher 5 Lindsey Otto-Hansen Researcher 5 - Kinkel Lab hans3583@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253
Ahmad Sallam Ahmad Sallam Postdoctoral Associate - Steffenson Lab sall0029@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Alex Stragey Executive Oper/Stud Svs Spec - Pesticide Safety and Environmental Education strag004@umn.edu +1 612 624 1942
Tamas Szinyei TS Researcher 2 - Steffenson Lab tszinyei@umn.edu +1 612 625 6778
Diana Trujillo Diana Trujillo Postdoctoral Associate -Young Lab truji033@umn.edu +1 612 625 2221
Dylan VanBoxtel Dylan VanBoxtel Plant Pathology Communications and Relations Coordinator Communications and Relations Coordinator vanbo022@umn.edu +1 612 626 6839
Beheshteh Zargaran Behestheh Zargaran Researcher 2 - Dill-Macky Lab zarga001@umn.edu +1 612 625 0234