Faculty

Name Photo Position/title Office Address Email Phone
Brett Arenz Arenz Assistant Teaching Professor Department of Plant Pathology aren0058@umn.edu +1 612 626 6653
Robert A. Blanchette blanchette Professor Department of Plant Pathology robertb@umn.edu +1 612 625 0202
James Bradeen Plant Pathology Professor Jim Bradeen Professor and Department Head Department of Plant Pathology jbradeen@umn.edu +1 612 625 9736
Ashok Chanda Ashok chanda Assistant Professor Department of Plant Pathology achanda@umn.edu +1 218 281 8625
Senyu Chen Senyu Chen Professor Department of Plant Pathology chenx099@umn.edu +1 507 837 5621
Ruth Dill-Macky Ruth Dill-Macky Professor Department of Plant Pathology ruthdm@umn.edu +1 612 625 2227
Peter Dodds Dodds.jpg Adjunct Professor 495 Borlaug Hall pdodds@umn.edu
Yanhong Dong Yanhong Dong Research Assistant Professor Department of Plant Pathology dongx001@umn.edu +1 612 625 2751
Melania Figueroa Melania Figueroa Assistant Professor Department of Plant Pathology figue031@umn.edu +1 612 624 2291
Cory Hirsch Plant Pathology Assistant Professor Cory Hirsch Assistant Professor Office: 314 Stakman Hall cdhirsch@umn.edu +1 612 625 1211
Carol Ishimaru Carol Ishimaru Professor and Director of Graduate Studies Department of Plant Pathology cishimar@umn.edu +1 612 626 7154
Yue Jin Yue Jin Adjunct Professor Cereal Disease Lab yuejin@umn.edu, yue.jin@ars.usda.gov +1 612 625 5291
Jennifer Juzwik Jennifer Juzwik Adjunct Associate Professor USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station juzwi002@umn.edu, jjuzwik@fs.fed.us +1 651 649 5114
Shahryar Kianian Sharyar Kinian Adjunct Professor Cereal Disease Lab kiani001@umn.edu +1 612 624 4155
Linda Kinkel Linda Kinkel Professor Department of Plant Pathology kinkel@umn.edu +1 612 625 0277
H. Corby Kistler H. Corby Kistler Adjunct Professor Cereal Disease Lab hckist@umn.edu +1 612 625 9774
James Kolmer James Kolmer Adjunct Professor Cereal Disease Lab jkolmer@umn.edu +1 612 626 1226
James E. Kurle Jim Kurle Associate Professor Department of Plant Pathology kurle001@umn.edu +1 612 625 3167
Benham E. L. Lockhart Benham Lockhart Professor Department of Plant Pathology lockh002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5785
Dean Malvick Dean Malvick, Professor in the Department of Plant Pathology Professor Department of Plant Pathology dmalvick@umn.edu +1 612 625 5282
Angela Orshinsky Angela Orshinsky, Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Department of Plant Pathology aorshins@umn.edu +1 612 625 9274
Loretta Ortiz-Ribbing Ortiz-Ribbing Adjunct Assistant Professor Department of Plant Pathology lortizri@umn.edu
Matt Rouse Matt Rouse Adjunct Assistant Professor Cereal Disease Lab rous0089@umn.edu +1 612 625 7781
Deborah A. Samac Deborah Samac Adjunct Professor USDA-ARS Plant Science Research dasamac@umn.edu, debby.samac@ars.usda.gov +1 612 625 1243
Jonathan S. Schilling Jonathan Schilling Adjunct Associate Professor Department of Bioproducts & Biosystems Engineering schillin@umn.edu +1 612 624 1761
Madeleine Smith Madeleine Smith Assistant Professor Department of Plant Pathology smit7273@crk.umn.edu +1 218 281 8691
Brian Steffenson Brian Steffenson Professor / Lieberman-Okinow Endowed Chair of Cereal Disease Resistance Department of Plant Pathology bsteffen@umn.edu +1 612 625 4735
Les J. Szabo Les Szabo Adjunct Associate Professor Department of Plant Pathology lszabo@umn.edu +1 612 625 3780
Nevin D. Young Young, Nevin.png Distinguished McKnight Professor Department of Plant Pathology neviny@umn.edu +1 612 625 2225