Faculty

Name Photo Position/title Office Address Email Phone
Brett Arenz Arenz Assistant Teaching Professor Office: 105 Stakman Hall aren0058@umn.edu +1 612 626 6653
Robert A. Blanchette blanchette Professor Office: 305 Stakman Hall robertb@umn.edu +1 612 625 0202
James Bradeen Plant Pathology Professor Jim Bradeen Professor and Department Head Office: 495 Borlaug Hall jbradeen@umn.edu +1 612 625 9736
Ashok Chanda Ashok chanda Assistant Professor Office: Northwest Research & Outreach Center achanda@umn.edu +1 218 281 8625
Senyu Chen Senyu Chen Professor Office: Southern Research and Outreach Center chenx099@umn.edu +1 507 837 5621
Ruth Dill-Macky Ruth Dill-Macky Professor Office: 210 Stakman Hall ruthdm@umn.edu +1 612 625 2227
Peter Dodds Dodds.jpg Adjunct Professor Office: 316 Stakman Hall pdodds@umn.edu +1 612 624 2249
Yanhong Dong Yanhong Dong Research Assistant Professor Office: 103 Stakman Hall dongx001@umn.edu +1 612 625 2751
Melania Figueroa Plant Pathology Assistant Professor Melania Figueroa Assistant Professor Office: 212 Stakman Hall figue031@umn.edu +1 612 624 2291
Cory Hirsch Plant Pathology Assistant Professor Cory Hirsch Assistant Professor Office: 314 Stakman Hall cdhirsch@umn.edu +1 612 625 1211
Carol Ishimaru Plant Pathology Professor Carol Ishimaru Professor Office: 208 Stakman Hall cishimar@umn.edu +1 612 626 7154
Yue Jin Yue Jin Research Plant Pathologist and Adjunct Professor Office: Room 4, Cereal Disease Lab yue.jin@ars.usda.gov, yuejin@umn.edu +1 612 625 5291
Jennifer Juzwik Jennifer Juzwik Adjunct Associate Professor Office: Northern Research Station, USDA Forest Service jjuzwik@fs.fed.us, juzwi002@umn.edu +1 651 649 5114
Shahryar Kianian Sharyar Kinian Supervisory Research Geneticist (Plants) and Adjunct Professor Office: Cereal Disease Lab shahryar.kianian@ars.usda.gov, kiani001@umn.edu +1 612 624 4155
Linda Kinkel Linda Kinkel Professor Office: 318 Christensen Lab kinkel@umn.edu +1 612 625 0277
H. Corby Kistler H. Corby Kistler Research Geneticist (Plants) and Adjunct Professor Office: Room 3, Cereal Disease Lab Corby.Kistler@ars.usda.gov, hckist@umn.edu +1 612 625 9774
James Kolmer Plant Pathology Adjunct Professor Jim Kolmer Research Plant Pathologist and Adjunct Professor Office: Cereal Rust Lab Jim.Kolmer@ars.usda.gov, jkolmer@umn.edu +1 612 626 1226
James E. Kurle Jim Kurle Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies Office: 314 Stakman Hall kurle001@umn.edu +1 612 625 3167
Benham E. L. Lockhart Benham Lockhart Professor Office: 301 Christensen Lab lockh002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5785
Dean Malvick Dean Malvick, Professor in the Department of Plant Pathology Professor Office: 308 Stakman Hall dmalvick@umn.edu +1 612 625 5282
Pablo Olivera Firpo Research Assistant Professor Pablo Olivera Firpa Research Assistant Professor Office: 316 Stakman Hall oliv0132@umn.edu +1 612 625 9776
Angela Orshinsky Angela Orshinsky, Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Office: 214 Stakman Hall aorshins@umn.edu +1 612 625 9274
Loretta Ortiz-Ribbing Ortiz-Ribbing Adjunct Assistant Professor Office: 206 Stakman Hall lortizri@umn.edu
Matt Rouse Plant Pathology Assistant Professor Matt Rouse Research Plant Pathologist and Adjunct Associate Professor Office: Cereal Disease Lab matthew.rouse@ars.usda.gov, rous0089@umn.edu +1 612 625 7781
Deborah A. Samac Deborah Samac Adjunct Professor Office: 317 Christensen Lab debby.samac@ars.usda.gov, dasamac@umn.edu +1 612 625 1243
Jonathan S. Schilling Jonathan Schilling Adjunct Associate Professor Office: 108 Kaufert Lab (Dept. of Bioproducts & Biosystems Engineering) schillin@umn.edu +1 612 624 1761
Senait Senay Plant Pathology Adjunct Assistant Professor Senait Senay Adjunct Assistant Professor Office: 248D Ruttan Hall ssenay@umn.edu +1 612 625 5249
Madeleine Smith Madeleine Smith Assistant Professor Office: Northwest Research and Outreach Center smit7273@crk.umn.edu +1 218 281 8691
Brian Steffenson Brian Steffenson Professor / Lieberman-Okinow Endowed Chair of Cereal Disease Resistance Office: 310 Stakman Hall bsteffen@umn.edu +1 612 625 4735
Les J. Szabo Les Szabo Research Geneticist (Plants) and Adjunct Associate Professor Office: Cereal Disease Lab Les.Szabo@ars.usda.gov, lszabo@umn.edu +1 612 625 3780
Nevin D. Young Plant Pathology Professor Nevin Young Distinguished McKnight Professor Office: 320 Cargill Building neviny@umn.edu +1 612 625 2225